Sounds of Kolachi (SOK) - USA Tour 2017

In March/April 2017, Sounds of Kolachi, Pakistan's first progressive world music ensemble, went on tour of the USA, with a month long showcase of live shows all across the country, aimed at introducing new music from Pakistan to American audiences and to the South Asian diaspora.

SOK Line-up 2017
Ahsan Bari - Vocals and Guitars
Waqas Hussain - Sitar
Gul Muhammad - Sarangi
Sherjeel O'Neil - Guitars
Saif Abbas Rizwan - Bass
Shams-ul-Arifeen - Drums
Quaid Ahmed - Vocals
Nimra Rafiq - Vocals
Iman Shahid - Vocals
Waqar Hussain - Vocals

Salt Arts was the creative agency for Sounds of Kolachi’s USA Tour 2017.

USA Tour Preview Concert


USA Tour 2017

US Tour Cover Photo.jpg


Logo Strip_SOK.jpg